Search
Book Talk A Place To Discuss Books and Audiobooks

"Dress Your Family in Corduroy and Denim" by David Sedaris

Search this Thread

Old 05-28-04, 01:54 PM
DVD Talk Hall of Fame

Received 44 Likes on 39 Posts
"Dress Your Family in Corduroy and Denim" by David Sedaris

David Sedaris's "Dress Your Family in Corduroy and Denim," which will be released on June 1st, is easily my most anticipated book that comes out this year. I saw him speak back in October and he read a couple of pieces from it and they were hilarious. Every book (and magazine essay, for that matter) of his is great.

I'm debating about whether I'll get it the day it's released or just order it online and wait a while. I'm currently studying for the bar exam, so I have little time for pleasure reading. And when I do have free time, the last thing that I want to do is read (damn you, law school!). But I may just have to grab it, since I absolutely love his work.

Anyone else picking this up?

Amazon/Borders has it for $16.97 (w/ free shipping if you spend $25 there). It is $17.46 at Barnes and Noble's site. Any chance the B&M prices will reflect the online ones on Tuesday? Any lower prices online?

Last edited by DJLinus; 05-28-04 at 02:01 PM.
Old 05-30-04, 07:54 PM
DVD Talk Gold Edition

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Really looking forward to this, but I'll probably have to wait until Friday to pick it up. If you don't have it yet, I also recommend his recent "Live at Carnegie Hall" CD.
Old 06-09-04, 09:30 PM
DVD Talk Gold Edition

Surely DJLinus and I can't be the only Sedaris fans here?

Anyway, I'm about half way through and loving it.
Old 06-10-04, 12:47 PM

Received 164 Likes on 120 Posts
I'll be picking it up ASAP. I saw him last year as well, at the same time DJLinus did.
Old 06-12-04, 02:28 PM
DVD Talk Special Edition

Mrs. RKillgore here, I'm stealing his login (don't ban him, It'll never happen again!)