Go Back  DVD Talk Forum > Entertainment Discussions > Book Talk
Reload this Page >

Book Recommendations / Help [inc. req. for books like those by Barger &/or Welsh ]

Book Talk A Place To Discuss Books and Audiobooks

Book Recommendations / Help [inc. req. for books like those by Barger &/or Welsh ]

Old 12-11-03, 01:09 AM
  #1  
New Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 8
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Book Recommedations/Help

I'm having trouble finding a new book. The last books I read were Irvine Welsh's Porno, Riders on The Storm, and Sonny Barger's Hells Angels book. I'm not really a fan of a certain genre, just pick up whatever sounds interesting, although I tend to read more biographies than anything else. Not really a fan of the top/bestseller books. Anyone have any recommendations or any unique titles that I can look into. any help would be greatly appreciated,

thanks
joseph
Old 12-11-03, 11:22 AM
  #2  
Mod Emeritus
 
benedict's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: Outside of the U.S.A.
Posts: 10,674
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Maybe something by Haruki Murakami.
Old 12-22-03, 04:32 PM
  #3  
Member
 
rob1805's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Cali
Posts: 168
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
need book recommendation

hello peoples i need some help i want to do some reading i have some vacation and i have nothing to do in my free time..

but i dont know where to start can anyone drop me a few suggestions on a few books that i can pick up and start reading.

i like everything but romantic books and no books that have been made into movies besides that im open to anything

any help would be appricated

thanx

rob
Old 12-23-03, 05:42 AM
  #4  
Mod Emeritus
 
benedict's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: Outside of the U.S.A.
Posts: 10,674
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Many of the theads in this forum comprise recommendations.

A good start might be to check out what people hereabouts have been reading lately: What Are You Reading? Part 18 [December].

If you search for a genre you will find threads on science-fiction & fantasy, crime fiction, war-related writings etc.

Another useful stopping off point would be the best books of the year thread hovering around the top of the first page: What is The BEST book you Read in 2003?

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.