Community
Search
Blu-ray Bargains Post and Discuss Blu-ray Related Bargains

B&N 50% Criterion blu-ray sale November 5 through December 2

Search this Thread

Old 11-29-13, 07:33 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Re: B&N 50% Criterion blu-ray sale November 5 through December 2

Y'know, "delicious" is probably not a particularly sensitive term to use regarding a brutal film about the Holocaust.
Old 11-29-13, 09:59 PM

40% off worked for me today. Got Seven Samurai for $13.49 before tax with member 10% as well. Took cashier about a minute to read the coupon and figure out what to do, they said there were a lot of different coupons today. The only hiccup was that i was asked to confirm the last name on the member account I used. It's a family members, so not a problem, but that hasn't happened to me before, and I've been doing this for a few years now.
Old 11-29-13, 10:15 PM
DVD Talk Limited Edition

Received 163 Likes on 132 Posts

40% off worked for me too. Initially, the clerk got confused with the 30% off coupon which is 706501. But then I just told him the 40% off code and he manually entered it and I got the discount. Got Fanny and Alexander for $16.80 out the door. I'm debating whether or not to use another 30% off tomorrow to pick up a few older CC that I've neglected to pick up.
Old 11-30-13, 07:35 AM

How'd you get the 40% to work in-store? I don't see a print coupon for that (just the 30%)... do you just go in with the code and tell them the 706511 code?
Old 11-30-13, 07:54 AM

Received 4,558 Likes on 3,093 Posts

I used the link Laser provided to show the cashier. It worked.
Old 11-30-13, 08:11 AM

Cool, thanks!
Old 11-30-13, 03:36 PM
DVD Talk Legend

Received 1 Like on 1 Post