Go Back  DVD Talk Forum > DVD Discussions > DVD Talk
Reload this Page >

Hello, im new with a few questions...

DVD Talk Talk about DVDs and Movies on DVD including Covers and Cases

Old 07-17-14, 02:28 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I am really new the the DVD and film collecting world and its really fun. I am starting to see, that like all my other hobbies, it can get expensive. I started with Evils of the Night and since, i have gotten about 30 or so more horror films. my questtion is, with movies like Clownhouse, is $50-$60 expected? I know people will say you can alwaws find it cheaper, but im talking in general. second question, is there a website that i cab build my collection with cheaper movies, mabye like $2-3 movies?
Old 07-17-14, 09:53 PM
DVD Talk Gold Edition

Re: Hello, im new with a few questions...

Considering "Clownhouse" is out of print because of rights issues, you will have to spend a lot to get a copy of the MGM DVD. That's just something that often happens. You can either spend the money, or wait until rights issues get solved. (Which may not happen for years to come...)

For $2-$3 movies, walmart bargain bins or labels like Mill Creek offer boxsets of multiple movies for low prices. Of course, with cheap prices it also means cheap quality.

Another thing you can do is go to local used shops to find used DVDs or Blu-rays.
Old 07-17-14, 11:19 PM
Banned

Received 72 Likes on 54 Posts

Each of these releases has 4 classic horror movies, and the cost per movie is just a few dollars. These are generally considered to be some of the best classic horror movies of all time:

http://www.amazon.com/Spotlight-Coll...versal+monster

http://www.amazon.com/Classic-Monste...versal+monster

http://www.amazon.com/TCM-Greatest-C...=hammer+horror
Old 07-17-14, 11:34 PM
DVD Talk Special Edition

Originally Posted by grundle