Go Back  DVD Talk Forum > Entertainment Discussions > TV Talk
Reload this Page >

Masters of Sex - "Race to Space'' - 10/6/13

TV Talk Talk about Shows on TV

Old 10-06-13, 02:32 PM

Received 4,554 Likes on 3,089 Posts

Episode Synopsis: Masters blames Johnson when the sexual response study is forced out of the hospital. To continue his research, Masters moves the study to a brothel but soon realizes that to manage the chaos of the cathouse he needs Johnson's help.
Old 10-07-13, 04:34 PM
DVD Talk God

Received 612 Likes on 492 Posts
Re: Masters of Sex - "Race to Space'' - 10/6/13

"I'm not a john, I'm a doctor."

Sounded like Dr. McCoy.
Old 10-07-13, 09:04 PM

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post

Another excellent episode
Old 10-07-13, 09:32 PM

Received 17 Likes on 13 Posts

watched the pilot tonight which I really liked - will tape this second episode later in the week - since my DVR is already topping off near it's maxed space allotment.
Old 10-07-13, 09:57 PM
MrX
DVD Talk Hero

Received 254 Likes on 192 Posts

Good episode.

Virginia should let Betty spend a day with her son, that will change her mind about the surgery.
Old 10-07-13, 11:12 PM

Received 97 Likes on 80 Posts

I thought the second episode was pretty strong as well. Still not sure how they plan to continue the storyline for the long haul, but I think ill stick with it to find out.
Old 10-08-13, 01:06 AM
Banned

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by Geofferson
\Still not sure how they plan to continue the storyline for the long haul
I wonder if someone will say this every week.

Nevermind that a quick look at a history book or wiki will inform you of the fact that Masters and Johnson worked together for over 30 years...I think they have enough material.
Old 10-08-13, 03:33 PM
DVD Talk Godfather & 2020 TOTY Winner

Received 6,159 Likes on 4,192 Posts