Go Back  DVD Talk Forum > Entertainment Discussions > Movie Talk
Reload this Page >

Alita: Battle Angel (2019, EP: James Cameron, D: Robert Rodriguez)

Community
Search
Movie Talk A Discussion area for everything movie related including films In The Theaters

Search this Thread

Old 11-22-04, 12:14 PM
DVD Talk Special Edition

Received 63 Likes on 53 Posts

For what it's worth:http://www.comingsoon.net/news/topnews.php?id=7308

Titanic and Terminator 2: Judgment Day director James Cameron has confirmed to NPR that he will next helm the big screen adaptation of Yukito Kishiro's anime comic Battle Angel Alita.

"We're in pre-production right now on a project called 'Battle Angel' which is something I've been working on for several years and we're just, we're finishing up the shooting draft right now. We've been designing, it's a big science fiction film and a couple things that will be interesting about this project," he says in the interview.

Cameron added that "the main character, even though it's a live action film, the main character will be done with CG animation and the second thing that's interesting is we're going to be shooting it in 3D using the stereo imagining system that we've been developing for the documentaries.
Old 11-22-04, 12:18 PM
DVD Talk Legend

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
I hope they model it after the books and not the cartoon.
Old 11-23-04, 09:35 AM
DVD Talk Gold Edition

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Sounds interesting... Its Cameron, so it will be good
Old 11-23-04, 11:46 AM
DVD Talk Hall of Fame

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
Originally posted by REL77
Sounds interesting... Its Cameron, so it will have crappy dialogue.
Fixed.
Old 11-23-04, 04:04 PM

I thought the dialogue in Aliens (been going through the series again recently) was excellent. Ditto his more recent films. Granted, Titanic was cheesy, but it was also a love story. I'll also take "I'm the king of the world!" over "I don't like sand; it's rough and it gets everywhere" any day.