Go Back  DVD Talk Forum > Entertainment Discussions > Music Talk
Reload this Page >

Music Photography - Post Here

Community
Search
Music Talk Discuss music in all its forms: CD, MP3, DVD-A, SACD and of course live

Search this Thread

Old 11-01-11, 12:00 PM
DVD Talk Ultimate Edition

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

So I am a music photographer. And we have a section on music here and a lot of people on here have a real love for music. But I avoid posting up my music photography as I think its a bit self-promotional, and just because people like music doesn't mean they care about photos from live shows. Should I be?

Would anyone have interest in seeing photos from shows I cover? Feel free to say no, and voice it. I don't want to be taking up space on the boards for no reason.

If there is an interest, how should I post?
- new thread for every show?
- monthly recurring thread?
- one big recurring thread?

Let me know. Or ignore the thread and I will get the idea.

I don't post in here as much as I used to. One reason being time.

If you do want to check out some of my work to see if it's worthy, go here:
www.irocktheshot.com

Recent Shows:
Foster the People
Anthrax
The Damned
G Love & Special Sauce
New Found Glory
Elvis Costello
Bush
Cyndi Lauper

Upcoming shows:
Evanescence
Fitz & The Tantrums
Chris Cornell
Old 11-01-11, 05:16 PM
DVD Talk Limited Edition

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
re: Music Photography - Post Here

Some nice pics. Like the Slash (Anthrax photos) one. He always seemed like a nice guy running into him around the city, like at the old (RIP) Scrap Bar.

Anyway - like the idea and would like to seem some others post pics as well.
Sorry - none from me.
Old 11-01-11, 05:17 PM
DVD Talk Hall of Fame

Received 204 Likes on 118 Posts

I like the idea of ONE thread for Music Photos. I almost started one for Live Music Videos, since I shoot lots of concerts and do editing, etc...
Old 11-01-11, 05:36 PM
Banned