Community
Search
Video Game Talk The Place to talk about and trade Video & PC Games

Mafia 2 issues

Search this Thread

Old 09-12-10, 03:57 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Mafia 2 issues

I have never bought a PC game for my pc. However, i recently bought Mafia 2. I uploaded the disc to my comp, but when I go to play it it's a bright purple, pink, orangish color, which makes it unplayable. I was told I need Nvidia GeForce, which my comp does NOT have in it. Is there a way to find this & download it for free? As I said, I'm new to pc games, so don't really know anything about them, but my laptop (emachines), comes with a video card in it that can not read & properly display the game. Any help would be appreciated. Thank you.
Old 09-12-10, 04:07 PM
DVD Talk Godfather & 2020 TOTY Winner

Received 6,178 Likes on 4,207 Posts
Re: Mafia 2 issues

You might want to activate your game with your Steam account (it's a game that allows that). Once you do that, you can download the game off of steam and they should automatically get you all the updates you need. Worth a shot, as long as you're okay with Steam.
Old 09-12-10, 04:30 PM

well that's what downloaded into my comp, is steam. then I used the disc to download the game. Is it possible to just download it without the disc?
Old 09-12-10, 04:36 PM

Absolutely. Open Steam, go to Library, select "Mafia 2" from the list and then click "Install Now".
Old 09-12-10, 04:40 PM

Oh, yeah -- and uninstall the game you just installed first, just to be safe.
Old 09-12-10, 04:48 PM

yup, I just uninstalled it & trying it again. gonna take another 4 hrs. though. lol
Old 09-12-10, 04:51 PM

I'll post back & let you know how it went. fingers crossed.
Old 09-12-10, 06:11 PM
Banned

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by Giallofan
I was told I need Nvidia GeForce, which my comp does NOT have in it. Is there a way to find this & download it for free?