Community
Search
DVD Talk Talk about DVDs and Movies on DVD including Covers and Cases

Help Selling My DVD Collection

Search this Thread

Old 08-20-07, 10:14 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Help Selling My DVD Collection

NOTE : I'm not posting a listing for my DVD's on DVDTALK.com, I'm just asking a question...

Hello fellow DVD collector's, first off this obvioulsy is tough for me since I have been collecting DVD's for nearly 10 years now...but unfournatly I have fallen on hard times and I am considering selling my ENTIRE DVD collection. Rest assure all of my DVD's are in excellent collection as I have treated these things like my kids over the past 10 years. . I have almost 800 DVD's including box sets.

What is the best way to sell these? Individually? In sets (like 50 a set), or the entire collection in whole?

Is E-bay the best way to go?

What about sites like secondspin.com or half.com?

I fear is I sell them individually on ebay the shipping costs, and cost per item to list will be extremly expensive.

THANKS FOR YOUR HELP!
Old 08-20-07, 10:23 AM
DVD Talk Legend

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
If you're going to sell it on eBay, you can charge the S/H cost to bid winner. Be sure to let them know that.
Old 08-20-07, 10:31 AM
DVD Talk Hall of Fame

Received 329 Likes on 200 Posts
Sell as many individually as possible, sell the ones that won't sell in lots (be sure to check and see if there is any demand for an item before you list it to save on fees)
Old 08-20-07, 10:42 AM
Banned

Depending on what DVDs you have, you get more money selling them through amazon.com.
Old 08-20-07, 10:45 AM

You could try listing them in the DVD Exchange Board.

http://forum.dvdtalk.com/forumdisplay.php?f=6
Old 08-20-07, 10:47 AM
DVD Talk Gold Edition

sell individually. lots will save you time and lose you money
Old 08-20-07, 10:57 AM

Try newtownvideo.com and see how much you can get.