Search
DVD Talk Talk about DVDs and Movies on DVD including Covers and Cases

Waiting to buy new releases.....

Search this Thread

Old 06-13-06, 11:02 AM
Needs to contact an admin about multiple accounts

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Waiting to buy new releases.....

I have been collecting DVD's since 1997 and I am getting to the point where I almost think its better to wait a few months more before picking up the newer titles due to all the double dipping. I was looking through my collection the other day and I have two copies each of the Alien series and 2 copies of AVP (only because I love this series so much) and saw many other movies that I had, that has since been re-released but just didn't want to spend the money on. I was so tempted to pick up Underworld:Evolution the other day then I thought no another one will come out in a few months. I am not saying wait on all new releases look how long it took for Blade Runner to be coming out soon with another edition of it, or the ones that I absolutely loved in the theatres and gotta have. I mean I look at it this way, rent them, watch them and couple months more time a new edition will come out and then pick it up. What do you guys think?
Old 06-13-06, 11:04 AM
Banned

Yep, I thought the same thing with Underworld Evolution. I double dip so many times, it is painfully obvious that there will be some kind of Underworld Evolution SE in the future, this barebones edition was ok, nothing great...
Old 06-13-06, 11:07 AM
DVD Talk Limited Edition

Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts
In the past 2+ years, I have definitely started to use Blockbuster Online as a means of avoiding double-dipping lately. Before that - I almost never rented from them or anyone, because I'd always just buy my DVDs.