Go Back  DVD Talk Forum > Entertainment Discussions > Video Game Talk
Reload this Page >

Anyone else suck at video games [online]?

Community
Search
Video Game Talk The Place to talk about and trade Video & PC Games

Search this Thread

Old 04-07-06, 06:20 PM
Cool New Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I couldn't believe how bad I got owned in Madden 06 and Top Spin 2 last nite. I didn't even win a set. Are people out there just that good or do I just suck?
Old 04-07-06, 06:29 PM
Retired

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Yeah, I get killed. I have no time to play much and practice, so when I take Mario Kart or Metroid online on the DS I get my ass handed to me.
Old 04-07-06, 06:41 PM
DVD Talk Hero

back in the 1980's I used to play F-117 stealth fighter and Red Storm Rising on the hardest level and win on my C-64. Somewhere along the line I started playing on the easy levels just to get past the game. Trying to change it now.

Haven't played Madden 06 yet, but the older versions used to cheat like crazy so I never bothered to try to beat it on the hardest levels.
Old 04-07-06, 07:19 PM
DVD Talk Legend

Received 247 Likes on 181 Posts
Don't beat yourself up about it. There are lots of kids and people who don't have jobs or anything that play 24/7. It's hard to beat people that get that much practice.
Old 04-07-06, 08:10 PM

I suck pretty bad too. There's people that more or less live video games, it's all they do all day and all night. There's no way I can compete with that or that I'd even want to for that matter. How someone can sit there for 12 hours or more staring at the same game non-stop is beyond me.

I guess it takes the a lot of fun out of it when you always lose. I know it does for me. Oh well, there's other hobbies.
Old 04-07-06, 08:36 PM
DVD Talk Platinum Edition

A good majority of online gamers do nothing but play that game. There will ALWAYS be 15 year olds who have the game memorized. So don't worry about it. The odds are simply against you.