Go Back  DVD Talk Forum > Entertainment Discussions > Video Game Talk
Reload this Page >

Is DS for me if I just want to play single player games casual?

Community
Search
Video Game Talk The Place to talk about and trade Video & PC Games

Search this Thread

Old 01-08-05, 07:42 AM
Inane Thread Master, 2018 TOTY

Received 913 Likes on 773 Posts

I'm a teacher by day and get free periods and usually play games on my cell phone to past time, but of course that is limited in functionality and fun.

So is DS for me if I merely want to play good single player games and don't really care about mulit-player, wireless and all that?

Also, will the games and graphics be as good or same as PSP? I'm interested in "Metroid Hunters" and "Super Mario 64", but not much else. Would it be worth it just for those?

Honest and not biased comments would be so appreciated. Thanks in advance.
Old 01-08-05, 08:01 AM
DVD Talk Legend

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I think that a Game Boy Advance SP might be right up your alley. They are like $70 new (less used) with a great library of games, including 3 very good side scrolling Metroids, 6 classic Marios (including Kart), 5 Zeldas (including the two GB color ones)...and a ton of other solid stuff.

You can get all the games used, the SP is more compact for travel, and the thing is built like a tank.

Just my $.02, and not really what you asked...sorry.
Old 01-08-05, 08:32 AM
Inane Thread Master, 2018 TOTY

Received 913 Likes on 773 Posts
Originally Posted by chess
I think that a Game Boy Advance SP might be right up your alley. They are like $70 new (less used) with a great library of games, including 3 very good side scrolling Metroids, 6 classic Marios (including Kart), 5 Zeldas (including the two GB color ones)...and a ton of other solid stuff.

You can get all the games used, the SP is more compact for travel, and the thing is built like a tank.

Just my $.02, and not really what you asked...sorry.