Search
Video Game Talk The Place to talk about and trade Video & PC Games

hows the new diablo 2?

Search this Thread

Old 10-31-03, 12:04 AM
DVD Talk Limited Edition

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
hows the new diablo 2?

They came out with their long anticipated patch this week. Any impressions? Is it worth reinstalling?
Old 10-31-03, 10:02 AM
DVD Talk Limited Edition

Received 190 Likes on 163 Posts
I think it is. GF and I started playing again after the 1.10 patch was released. It's a clean economy so that there are no cheats and hacks if you play as a new Ladder character.

Plus, there's this new "World Event" that's apparently been going on frequently since that launch of the patch. You get to fight a tougher version of Diablo for a very nice unique small charm.
Old 10-31-03, 03:00 PM
DVD Talk Hall of Fame

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
I'm kind of happy o see they cut out some of the cheating so i no longer have to listen to a billion people going on and on abou hexes. Also the new lobby system is great because there are no selling bots on there yet.

As for leveling and such i think i is a fair amount tougher to level - blood runs and such aren't giving me nearly the xp they used to. However i think that will help push my friends and i into the next diffculty level and make us cooperate a little more.

I play on the West server btw...
Old 10-31-03, 03:33 PM
DVD Talk Limited Edition

The difficulty level has been upped quite a bit in this patch, so it's probably not a good idea to use old characters. Plus, with the new synergy system for the skills, it requires you to rethink how the skill points needs to be distributed.

Act 5 in Nightmare and Hell levels also now have shooters (lvl 80 quill rats, for example) that randomly spawns to discourage the lame "blood runs" and does sort of force people to play more cooperatively.
Old 10-31-03, 04:24 PM
DVD Talk Limited Edition

Originally posted by ~~ PAL ~~