Search
Video Game Talk The Place to talk about and trade Video & PC Games

A question about Neverwinter Nights

Search this Thread

Old 10-28-03, 03:50 PM
DVD Talk Gold Edition

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
A question about Neverwinter Nights

Hiya, I'm just getting into this game after buying it earlier this year, and have noticed a problem with the text. It just seems difficult to read. As if it's just not sharp enough. The website help tells me to update the game (obviously) and enable hi-res textures. Here lies the problem. I can't update the game cause it keeps saying that it can't find an internet connection, and the PC I play it on doesn't connect to the internet (HERESY!!! I hear you say!!). I've downloaded the patch I need and followed all instructions to apply it manually, and even updated the updating portion of the game, but it still says it can't find an internet connection.
Do I NEED an internet connection to update this game or can I do it without one?
I suppose as a last resort I can move the computer to the other side of the house and hook it up to the network but it would just be a hassle.
Any help is appreciated.
Old 10-28-03, 03:52 PM
DVD Talk Hall of Fame

I cant help you as far as updating the game goes..

Is Antialiasing enabled? If so, try disabling it and seeing if that helps. Some games antialias everything...including text.
Old 10-28-03, 04:01 PM
DVD Talk Gold Edition

Originally posted by flashburn
I cant help you as far as updating the game goes..

Is Antialiasing enabled? If so, try disabling it and seeing if that helps. Some games antialias everything...including text.
No it's turned off (or all the way to the left).
I have an LCD screen and am running at 1024x768 (tried 800x600 as well but it wouldn't fix the text).
ATI Radeon 9000 card. Maybe I should try updating the graphics drivers, It's been a couple of months since I did that...
Old 10-28-03, 04:22 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts