Go Back  DVD Talk Forum > Entertainment Discussions > Video Game Talk
Reload this Page >

I found my old SNES and it still works!

Video Game Talk The Place to talk about and trade Video & PC Games

Old 09-18-03, 09:13 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I was kinda bored with my new systems so I started playing some of my older games again. I broke out my PS1 and started playing FF9 again...I love it! However, going through my garage to see if I could find some other old stuff I found my SNES and it still works! Because I am stuck at home due to Izzy I decided to play some old SNES games: Super Metroid, the Star Wars games, FF3, Mario World and the 3 Donkey Kong Countries. Talk about fun, and the graphics, especially on DKC, still hold up well.
Old 09-18-03, 09:52 PM
DVD Talk Limited Edition

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Brother I feel you! I just broke out my old SNES and Genesis, and think all those old side scrollers kick ass! I never have the kind of fun playing todays games as I did/do playing Sonic 3(I know its not the best, but I liked it) or Yoshi's Island and the like. I think a lot of developers need to go back and see what made those games so great and try to implement those ideas in todays games. It's amazing to play those old platformers and see how they still hold up. I might start skipping some newer titles, and picking up some old titles I missed out on. I really want to get my hands on Sonic CD.
Old 09-18-03, 10:25 PM
DVD Talk Legend

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
I love you guys. (except that whole FF9 thing).
Old 09-18-03, 10:32 PM
Banned