Video Game Talk The Place to talk about and trade Video & PC Games

Half Life owns me

Search this Thread

Old 06-07-03, 03:15 AM
DVD Talk Special Edition

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Half Life owns me

Well, I'm on "Power Up" right now.

It's 4:00am here and I had been playing since midnight.

Time sure does fly when you're having fun.

Not that I'm any good at the game. Thank God for quick saves. And that you are able to save anywhere, anytime.

My wife complained that she couldn't sleep because I was shooting anything that moved so I've been playing the game with my headphones on.

And that really intensifies the experience.

I actually jumped once when I began to climb into a vent and one of those little bean bag creatures screamed and jumped at me.

Scared the **** out of me.

I'm not really into first person shooters because I'm not good at those games. I really prefer third person games.

But, Half Life is the exception. This game ****ing rocks!

And it is all thanks to all of you who highly recommended this game.

I got the Platinum edition(which includes all five games) for $20.99 at Newegg.com with free shipping. Figured, hey, what the hell, if I don't like it I can always ebay it.(checked newegg. Game's now $25, still free shipping though)

Thanks people for recommending the game.
Old 06-07-03, 03:22 AM
DVD Talk Legend

Received 7 Likes on 1 Post
Just wait till Half-Life 2.
Old 06-07-03, 09:04 AM
DVD Talk Platinum Edition

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Hows H-L on PS2? I've always wanted to play this one, never had the time though. Is the PS2 version terrible, or will it do just fine?
Old 06-07-03, 09:08 AM

Received 122 Likes on 84 Posts
If you're going to play Half-Life, do it on PC. That way you can get get all the great mods as well.
Old 06-07-03, 10:18 AM

Yeah but honestly, I won't be downloading all the mods....plus not a big fan of playing on the computer screen w/the mouse and keyboard.

So how is it on the PS2?
Old 06-07-03, 10:24 AM