Search
TV Talk Talk about Shows on TV

That 70's Show: 11-26-02

Search this Thread

Old 11-27-02, 07:50 AM
Banned

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
That 70's Show: 11-26-02

Great Episode. I'm no TV expert and I haven't seen everything but I think that's the best TV show proposal I've ever seen.
Old 11-27-02, 03:31 PM
DVD Talk Legend

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
"and it's really STUPID!"

Good episode.
Old 11-27-02, 05:41 PM
DVD Talk Hall of Fame

The stupid helmet bit was hilarious.

The jeweler was hilarious.

This show is hilarious.

"I refuse to put on anymore jewelry!"
"Well thank God for that!"
Old 11-28-02, 12:42 AM
DVD Talk Hall of Fame

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Just makes you wonder how That 80s Show was so awful and why they ever thought it would be a good idea to do that in the first place. That was a great proposal scene, especially since it was between high-school students.

Kitty going through menopause has to be one of my favorite running jokes on tv
Old 11-28-02, 10:20 AM
DVD Talk Gold Edition

Location: New Jersey, where the state motto should be Leave No Tree Standing
Originally posted by Roto
Just makes you wonder how That 80s Show was so awful
80s Show didn't work because it was about being set in the 80s whereas 70s Show is just a show that happens to be set in the 70s without pointing it out in such obvious ways.
Old 11-28-02, 12:36 PM
DVD Talk Legend

I don't think the 80's Show worked because they were TRYING to make a canned hit TV show for Fox. That 70's Show worked because they weren't really trying to make a specific hit (at least as far as I know) and it went on, it was original, it was fresh, it was funny, and it struck a chord. That 80's Show had the name that made it sound like it was a spinoff, when it wasn't, and also I think they were trying just a tad too hard to make it funny when it wasn't all that great.
Old 11-28-02, 03:15 PM