DVD Talk
Really cheap portable dvd player! Legit? [Archive] - DVD Talk Forum


View Full Version : Really cheap portable dvd player! Legit?

08-17-02, 02:54 PM
Hey, I was wondering if anyone new any information about <a href="http://www.magnetixdvd.com/">this</a> portable DVD player? Is this really legit or is it a scam? It would be awesome if it was true since everything on it looks so sweet!

08-18-02, 12:04 AM
It looks exactly the same as the Audiovox DV1680 (http://www.audiovox.com/cgi-bin/ncommerce3/ExecMacro/product_mainpage.d2w/input?prrfnbr=589253) which sells at retail stores such as Target. It's supposed to be a good player, though, unlike what it says on their site, only has a 6.8" screen and isn't region free.

They also stole all of their picture from this (http://shop.store.yahoo.com/cfsdvd/audiovox1680.html) site.

08-18-02, 01:34 AM
Hrmm...so I prolly shouldn't trust this site? I can't find it anywhere on the better business bureau. This would be a great deal if it were real.

08-18-02, 02:33 PM
I don't think I would. But that's just me.

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0