Community
Search
Video Game Talk The Place to talk about and trade Video & PC Games

Wreckless-Do I give it more time

Search this Thread

Old 02-20-02, 09:41 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Wreckless-Do I give it more time

So, based on some of the preliminary reviews I ordered Wreckless. (Of course, it helped that I got it from GameStop at 39.99.) Anyway, I have played it for about an hour and I feel...hmm, well...somewhat bored. I still play Crazy Taxi on my Dreamcast and have never really gotten bored with that one. However, Wreckless feels somewhat lacking. Yeah, you crash into cars and hit stands and the replays are cool, but where is the sense of fun?

It just doesn't offer me what I thought it would. I just wonder if I should hang in there, or eBay it. There have been some games (MDK2 and Soul Calibur for Dreamcast come to mind) that I started playing and gave up on only to come back months later and really dig them. (Especially MDK2, one of the hardest and best games for the Dreamcast IMO.)

So I'm asking, is Wreckless worth more of my time? Does anyone else feel this way?
Old 02-20-02, 10:05 AM
DVD Talk Legend

Received 13 Likes on 10 Posts
I have held off buying it based on the reviews and the posts here.

I would like to see Carmageddon make it to the XBox. That is more of what I thought Wreckless was going to be.
Old 02-20-02, 10:17 AM
DVD Talk Special Edition

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
I guess I have bad taste cuz I like this game. Given, I have only rented and played it since yesterday. I dont know maybe Im not a very good gamer, cuz its challenging and fun with GREAT graphics.

oh well.

Last edited by boobietheclown; 02-20-02 at 11:24 AM.
Old 02-20-02, 11:31 AM
DVD Talk Legend

Received 1,081 Likes on 656 Posts
Dvdhuds...I felt the same way you did after playing it for my first couple of hours. I was thnking, is this it?