DVD Talk
Got Some Q's. [Archive] - DVD Talk Forum

PDA

View Full Version : Got Some Q's.

M16
02-15-02, 10:06 PM
Hi,,

1st off all, I'm sorry that my english is not as good as your's guys, but I hope you can understand it....:)

I'm new to this whole DVD world, and you can say that I know nothing ecsept the name, so may I ask some Q's?? Ok, that's great, thank you:).

I've read in the reviews section that there's a review for the "Training Day", and when I checked the amazon.com, I found that it's to be release in the March 19th. So now the Q is, if I ordered this titel now, would they ship it in the same day? or shoul I wait tell the release date??and the same Q for those titeles:

*Jay and Silent Bob Strike Back.
*Twin Peaks - Fire Walk with Me.

What do I mean" Are those Titleles availabile those days to buy and to be shipped in the same day if I used the fastest way for the shipping??"
And once I remeber my friend bought the forrest gomb before it as release and they shipped it to him be4 the release date arrive.

Please it's important 4 me to know, cause I've a 200$ order:(.

And the site that I'm gonna buy those DVD's from is WWW.AMAZON.COM

_____

2nd Q is that do you recommend me to buy those titles or not:

*The French Connection (Five Star Collection)
*Jay and Silent Bob Strike Back
*Amores Perros
*The English Patient ( I've heard that there is a SE coming out, true??)
*Blue Velvet ( the same thing about the SE, but when I think about it I cannot belive it, I mean it's Lynche's!!)

OK, that's enough for this time.:)

Thnks in advance....

M16 at your Service Sir.......

DVD Smurf
02-15-02, 10:26 PM
Welcome to the forum M16, and hold your fire. :D (Sorry, could help myself.)