DVD Talk Forum

DVD Talk Forum (https://forum.dvdtalk.com/)
-   Anime Talk (https://forum.dvdtalk.com/anime-talk-72/)
-   -   What manga have you read or/are currently reading? (https://forum.dvdtalk.com/anime-talk/629158-what-manga-have-you-read-currently-reading.html)

chrisc31 10-16-15 06:07 PM

What manga have you read or/are currently reading?

http://i1222.photobucket.com/albums/...psymsj0tdp.jpg

I just bought my first manga.

I am new to manga and I think its going to be hard to find manga's to read, because for instance out of ten volumes of "A Certain Scientific Railgun" Manga's only two volumes are in stock at Rightstuf

TheBigDave 10-16-15 06:41 PM

Re: What manga have you read or/are currently reading?

Crunchyroll has some great manga. I'm currently reading:

Yamada-kun and the Seven Witches
Fairy Tail
Attack on Titan
Orange
Maga-Tsuki

And I highly recommend these two which are both finished.

A Silent Voice
A Town Where You Live

TheBigDave 10-16-15 07:02 PM

I'm also reading a bunch of scanlations. These are my favorites:

Nisekoi
Noragami
Silver Spoon
Akame ga Kiru!
Yotsubato!
Railgun
DanMachi
DanMachi - Sword Oratoria
Gate
Shomin Sample
Gakkou Gurashi!
Himouto! Umaru-chan

And there's probably about two dozen more that I read whenever a new update gets posted.

fujishig 10-16-15 07:54 PM

Originally Posted by TheBigDave (Post 12619715)

Fairy Tail
Attack on Titan
Orange
Maga-Tsuki

A Silent Voice
A Town Where You Live

I'd also recommend:
Ajin: Demi Human
Okitenemuru (though it's kinda slow coming out)
The Seven Deadly Sins (which should be starting to stream soon)

and this is finished:
Lucifer and Biscuit Hammer

I mainly collect Shonen, so I subscribe to the digital-only weekly Shonen Jump which has Nisekoi, One Piece, Bleach (almost ending, mercifully), My Hero Academia, One Punch Man, Black Clover, Toriko, Food Wars, Seraph of the End, Blue Exorcist and World Trigger the week it comes out in Japan.