Anime Talk Discuss Anime on DVD & Blu-Ray, CGI animations, Manga and other cool stuff from Japan!

Easy ways to support The anime industry.

Old 01-28-12, 06:19 PM
DVD Talk Special Edition

Easy ways to support The anime industry.

I thought of creating this thread becouse The slump the industry is in seems to be on most peoples minds. The two biggest ways to support are.

1. Write reviews or anything positive for animes you like on Amazon & Bestbuy, you don't need to buy anything you just need an account.

2. I post on Dvdtalk just for this reason, its now my favorite forum to post on out of all the other anime forums. Actually the reason I joined Dvdtalk was becouse when Clannad was released sub-only I was determined I was going to see Clannad dubbed, So you can guess what the first thread I created was.

Just look at my signature, People probably think I work in the anime industry but I post for fun, I work in a factory. I also don't want to see anymore anime companies close.
Rightstuf is also a sponsor for Dvdtalk so helping the industry keeps Rightstuf as a sponsor for Dvdtalk.

What does other people think about it, have you ever done what I said?
Old 01-28-12, 09:53 PM
DVD Talk Gold Edition

Re: Easy ways to support The anime industry.

Easy way for the anime industry to support themselves: Have Japanese releases more affordable. Anime movies and series are extremely expensive, and the anime companies think that the otakus will buy anything at any price, and with that, they would make their money's worth.

Try lowering the price, marketing toward anime enthusiasts, but not only to the uber-anime collector who lives at home with him parents and doesn't have to pay rent or food etc.

As for non-Japan, licensing fees should be lowered or paid more attention to. Sometimes the Japanese companies don't care and have high fees for niche titles, and that just doesn't make sense...