ONLY Halo 3 thread - part deux.

Video Game Talk The Place to talk about and trade Video & PC Games

ONLY Halo 3 thread - part deux.

Old 12-20-09, 08:45 PM
DVD Talk Hall of Fame

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Re: ONLY Halo 3 thread - part deux.

Originally Posted by scott1598
got it. thanks. thought it would be even an extra advantage with a newbie single player at first.
It would provide a small advantage by doing things like perfectly timing the bursts to max out damage and accuracy. Normally though you buy the controllers tweaked for a specific game (H3 is different than CoD).

I imagine if you are a total newbie to FPS to the point you are concerned about difficulty..... you don't need to be worrying about maximizing your rate of controlled fire.
Old 12-21-09, 07:08 AM
Inane Thread Master, 2018 TOTY

Received 898 Likes on 759 Posts

Originally Posted by xmiyux
It would provide a small advantage by doing things like perfectly timing the bursts to max out damage and accuracy. Normally though you buy the controllers tweaked for a specific game (H3 is different than CoD).

I imagine if you are a total newbie to FPS to the point you are concerned about difficulty..... you don't need to be worrying about maximizing your rate of controlled fire.
sounds good. i also liked the pretty pretty lights on some of them i saw.
i bought Halo: Combat Evolved and will give that a go before venturing into 3, and maybe 2.
Old 12-21-09, 12:09 PM
DVD Talk Platinum Edition

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post

You got the first one, might as well get the 2nd if you're getting three to play the whole trilogy.
Old 12-21-09, 12:13 PM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

I bought Halo: Combat Evolved and will give that a go before venturing into 3, and maybe 2.
Originally Posted by ElementZ
You got the first one, might as well get the 2nd if you're getting three to play the whole trilogy.
This.

Each sequels' campaign builds on the story that preceded it, Halo 2 should be played before playing Halo 3.