DVD Bargains Post and Discuss DVD Related Bargains including DVD Clubs

Hamilton Books

Old 12-28-10, 10:06 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Hamilton Books

I thought this might have been posted before but it didn't come up with a search.

Hamilton Books (not allowed to post URLS but www-hamiltonbook-com) has a lot of good sale DVDs though be careful because they also carry near-full-price ones as well. Go to "power search" on the site and you can sort by publishers. Some good ones are A&E, Anchor Bay (Jodorwosky set for $9.95), Classic Media (Godzilla/kaiju), Eagle Rock (concerts), History Channel, Kino, Lions Gate, New Line, Tartan Video, Universal, Warner Home Video. Or you can search all DVDs by choosing that format.

The website has been acting a bit odd recently but I've been ordering from this company for 20+ years and they've always been good.
Old 12-28-10, 12:11 PM
MrE
DVD Talk Special Edition

Re: Hamilton Books

Here's a few more publishers: Image, Koch, Paramount, TLA, Xenon
Old 12-28-10, 03:16 PM
DVD Talk Special Edition

Received 91 Likes on 22 Posts

I am a little biased since I am the DVD buyer there, but...yeah those guys at Hamilton's are aweome! LOL.

Glad you guys noticed the Kino...you won't see their overstocks everywhere. I try to find the nichey/arty/cult stuff you don't get much of at Big Lots or Oldies. We have the OOP Dead or Alive Box Set and Single right now. Some Kimstim collection stuff too. (oh and unlike some other places I don't jack up prices because stuff is "OOP")

Wish the site was more user friendly for you guys...sorry. We're kinda old fashioned.

EDIT: Oh, and we'll have BRs soon! Frankly the selection (and, unfortunately, probably the prices) will stink, but hey, it's a start.

Last edited by GoldenWheels; 12-28-10 at 03:32 PM.
Old 12-28-10, 03:47 PM

Awesome deal on Steve Hackett - Once Above a Time. Just $3.95 brand new and peraps the best song selection of any of his DVD's.