Community
Search
Video Game Talk The Place to talk about and trade Video & PC Games

Marvel Puzzle Quest: Dark Reign

Search this Thread

Old 09-26-15, 10:17 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Re: Marvel Puzzle Quest: Dark Reign

I just started playing this the other day thanks to my son constantly talking about it.

I only have the opening characters so how long should I just work on getting people and leveling up before even thinking about trying some of the events?
Old 09-28-15, 09:23 PM
DVD Talk Special Edition

Received 11 Likes on 10 Posts

Save hp for roster slots. Go through a lot of the prologue, there is no harm in doing events, just entering will get you iso and things. There is 2 slots in the dvdtalkers alliance open, if you think you will be playing join up, it will also give you iso.
Old 09-30-15, 01:00 PM

Play every PvE, focus on getting 2* storm, black widow, ares and thor, they are the most helpful. Do not level up one or two three stars ahead of your two stars too early or you will start seeing a lot tougher battles in PvE because you will screw up your scaling. Only spend your hp on roster slots, nothing else worth doing with it at this stage. Try to get as many slots as you can, you don't want to ever have to sell a three or 4 star cover. HOARD all your iso. You will need it later. I finally finished Blade off yesterday, he is my 13th fully level 166 3* character. I have like ten more ready to level up to 166. I have less than 10,000 iso, I need over 1 Million!

Thick as Thieves as always remains my go to best ever PvE, finished out the legendary token at 48k points. Pulled:
4* Elektra black, 5th cover 1/2/2 from Legendary Token
4* Thoress red, 8th cover 4/2/2 from TaT token
Old 10-05-15, 04:47 PM

Do you guys still regularly play? I'm available to join for the upcoming Galactus event.
Old 10-05-15, 06:58 PM
DVD Talk Godfather & 2020 TOTY Winner

Received 6,199 Likes on 4,226 Posts