DVD Talk Legend

Received 14 Likes on 10 Posts
Re: The Simpsons: Tapped Out

LOL. I see what you did there...
Old 10-06-15, 10:29 AM
DVD Talk Godfather

Received 1,012 Likes on 837 Posts

I'm just glad that I've maxed out the real estate and don't have to worry about that anymore. I'm doing the monorail for the donuts.

Originally Posted by bippitty
Toward the end of KL development you will unlock an attraction that will give you 5 donuts from time to time.
That's the main reason I still go to KL!
Old 10-06-15, 11:01 AM
DVD Talk Legend

Location: Formerly known as Groucho AND Bandoman/Death Moans, Iowa
Received 371 Likes on 265 Posts

I've been visiting my KL for about two years and I don't think I've ever gotten donuts from Sideshow You.

I do find it handy for visits to neighbors' towns where it's tough to find 3 things to tap. I can usually find something in KL.
Old 10-06-15, 11:20 AM
DVD Talk Godfather

Originally Posted by majorjoe23
I've been visiting my KL for about two years and I don't think I've ever gotten donuts from Sideshow You.
Hmm, that seems odd. If you're tapping quickly, it's easy to miss, so maybe you have gotten some without noticing. It's not exactly lucrative. I think the numbers I heard were five donuts for every hundred games, and considering the game regenerates every eight hours, that's still over three months even if you're playing regularly.

I do find it handy for visits to neighbors' towns where it's tough to find 3 things to tap. I can usually find something in KL.
I admire your dedication. If I can't find tappable things, I just skip straight to the next town.
Old 10-06-15, 02:30 PM
DVD Talk Godfather

iOS update showing in the App Store.

EDIT: Installed the update, and now the Unemployment Office is borked.

Last edited by davidh777; 10-06-15 at 03:00 PM.
Old 10-06-15, 05:50 PM
DVD Talk Legend

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Yep, I guess I will miss a few $100K a day now that the Unemployment Office is broken.