| Release List | Reviews | Shop | Join | News | DVD Giveaways | Video Games | Advertise |
|
|
#1 |
|
Member
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 248
|
PS2/Xbox for $35
Anybody have any idea how this works?LINKIE LINK LINK
That's not my auction,btw. |
|
|
|
#2 |
|
DVD Talk Gold Edition
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Where I live?
Posts: 2,238
|
Probably info about freevideogames.com. $35 is about what I paid for my GameCube, Wavebird controller, and 251 Memory Card.
|
|
|
|
#3 | |
|
DVD Talk Limited Edition
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Jayhawk Central, Kansas
Posts: 7,011
|
Quote:
__________________
2008 National Champions, Kansas Jayhawks 2010, 2012 World Series Champions, SF Giants 2008 Stanley Cup Champions, Detroit Red Wings 2008 NBA Champions, Boston Celtics "Dissent Is the Highest Form of Patriotism" - This still applies, right? |
|
|
|
|
#4 |
|
DVD Talk Gold Edition
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 2,773
|
I think there are several threads in the store forum that discusses this "deal" in detail. Look over there.
|
|
|
|
#5 |
|
DVD Talk Ultimate Edition
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: MA
Posts: 4,933
|
I don't see why it isn't legit. I'm sure they get some type of kickback when you link to all those different sites, and sign up for things. I would do it, but I don't feel too comfortable giving my info to all these random places just to get some points for free games.
|
|
|
|
#6 | |
|
Member
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 248
|
Quote:
|
|
|
|
|
#7 |
|
Suspended
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: So Cal
Posts: 7,073
|
It's not legit. It's a pyramid scheme. Too good to be true? yes.
|
|
|
|
#8 | |
|
DVD Talk Legend
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Southern Cal-ee-for-nee
Posts: 21,652
|
Quote:
|
|
|
|
|
#9 |
|
Suspended
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: So Cal
Posts: 7,073
|
I'm not speaking of freevideogames.com. I'm speaking of the link at the top of the page. It's a scam.
|
|
|
|
#10 |
|
Member
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 248
|
There's lots of other similar auctions with sellers who have good feedback. When I look at their feedback for auctions like this they're getting positive feedback....so I think there must be something to this.
|
|
|
|
#11 |
|
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posts: 797
|
All those ebay auctions are for pyramid schemes. Freevideogames.com is actually legitimate.
|
|
|
|
#12 |
|
Banned
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Tech-Noir
Posts: 429
|
![]() |
|
|
|
#13 | |
|
DVD Talk Gold Edition
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 2,773
|
Quote:
|
|
|
|
|
#14 |
|
Banned
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Talent, OR
Posts: 1,053
|
He says you have to pay for the shipping of the system. It's not one of THOSE sites from the store forum.
I did some searching trying to find some more info and I found a cached page on yahoo that showed what they sold you. They show you some stores where it is possible that there are free xboxs or ps2s but it is very unlikely. What the stores always do have are really great things like gloves. Here is one such store They have public domain movies on dvd and the shipping, last time I checked, was around $7 which isn't the greatest price around. But hey, where else can you get an anti-radiation wave scrambler for free. |
|
|
|
#15 |
|
Member
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 248
|
what's weird is that in some of the auctions they claim amazon or bestbuy.com ship you the systems....
And no,they say it's not a pyramid scheme either. |
|
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
|
|