Release List Reviews Shop Join News DVD Giveaways Video Games Advertise
DVD Reviews | Theatrical Reviews | Adult DVD Reviews | Video Game Reviews | Price Search Buy Stuff Here
DVD Talk
DVD Reviews DVD Talk Headlines HD Reviews

Add to My Yahoo! - RSS 2.0 - RSS 2.0 - DVD Talk Podcast RSS -

Go Back   DVD Talk Forum > General Discussions > Other Talk

Other Talk "Otterville" plus Religion/Politics

Old 04-01-08, 10:09 AM   #1
RunBandoRun
Needs to contact Admin about multiple accounts

Location: Formerly know as"Vibiana"/Living in a van down by the river
Personality tests as condition of employment?

I am an officer on the board of my homeowner's association. We are in the process of seeking a new property manager.

One of the other board members is requesting that qualified applicants complete the Myers-Briggs Personality test in order to be considered for hire. I think it is invasive of privacy to require this sort of thing and I have said as much. The rest of the board has yet to weigh in, so I have no idea what the other three people think.

Have you ever had to complete this test as a condition of employment? (I have, which is what my objection is based on). What is your opinion on requiring such tests of job applicants?
Old 04-01-08, 10:19 AM   #2
Parcher
DVD Talk Gold Edition

People seem to care less and less about privacy. Incredible and scary.
Keep us updated.
Old 04-01-08, 10:27 AM   #3
Deftones
DVD Talk Godfather

How is that an invasion of privacy?
John Henson: McDonald's has dumped Kobe Bryant as their spokesperson and have replaced him with Yao Ming. Apparently McDonald's prefers Yao because he is a bigger international star, and he doesn't rape so much.

"You are everything that's wrong with this forum".---SleepyW
Old 04-01-08, 10:30 AM   #4
deadlax
DVD Talk Gold Edition