Release List Reviews Shop Join News DVD Giveaways Video Games Advertise
DVD Reviews | Theatrical Reviews | Adult DVD Reviews | Video Game Reviews | Price Search Buy Stuff Here
DVD Talk
DVD Reviews DVD Talk Headlines HD Reviews

Add to My Yahoo! - RSS 2.0 - RSS 2.0 - DVD Talk Podcast RSS -

Go Back   DVD Talk Forum > General Discussions > Other Talk

Other Talk "Otterville" plus Religion/Politics

Old 03-16-06, 07:55 AM   #1
DrRingDing
DVD Talk Platinum Edition

so, how do i lose these love handles?

i've been working out regularly and intensively for almost two months now. my body has stiffened up and i'm looking good, except the fat that is my love handles refuses to go away. my diet is fairly good, with only a moderate amount of sugar and very little fat.

i imagine it's just a case of maintaining my regimen and eventually i'll start eating away at that long term fat. but my body looks a little ridiculous now because i don't think i have any fat BUT the love handles...

so, is there any way to speed the process up? or will it just be diligence?
-di doctor-
Old 03-16-06, 08:02 AM   #2
Jazzbutcher
DVD Talk Gold Edition

you can't spot reduce. The handles will go away as you continue to reduce your body fat %. I'm in the same boat as you, so I know how frustrating it is. Don't give up!
Old 03-16-06, 08:08 AM   #3
Mopower
DVD Talk Legend

See the street? Start running.
Old 03-16-06, 08:21 AM   #4
digitalfreaknyc
Banned

Being a DR of Ring Dings doesn't help.

They are damn delicious though.
Old 03-16-06, 08:38 AM   #5
Hiro11
DVD Talk Limited Edition

This is the last area to go for me as well. Not much you can do about it unless you really concentrate on your diet, though.
Old 03-16-06, 09:13 AM   #6
enrage

if your diet is low in fat, look into increasing your good fat intake. Start taking 2-3 tablespoons of flax oil every day. that should help.
Old 03-16-06, 09:52 AM   #7
SoSpacey
DVD Talk Ultimate Edition