Go Back  DVD Talk Forum > Entertainment Discussions > Music Talk
Reload this Page >

Live performances question. Jonatha Brooke

Music Talk Discuss music in all its forms: CD, MP3, DVD-A, SACD and of course live

Old 01-30-02, 07:46 AM
Video Game Talk Reviewer

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I have a list of about 5 people that I want to see live.

Of those, I have gotten to see 2, Alanis Morissette and Garbage.

My list remains of Tori Amos, Sarah McLachlan solo(I saw her at Lilith Fair and while she was good, it wasn't a full experinence) and Jonatha Brooke.

I will be seeing Jonatha Brooke in a couple weeks in New York.. Has anyone seen her live? I have a couple songs that she recorded live, in addition to her Live cd. And it sounds like she is very good in concert.

Thanks.

I've been listening to her for about 7 years I think... Ever since Angel in the House and Plumb (though those were done with the Story).

She has a great voice and has lots of folk roots in her music.

If you haven't heard of her yet, I highly recommend checking her out. I think you can listen to some clips off her website, www.jonathabrooke.com.
Old 01-30-02, 08:05 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Jonatha is one of the finest live performers I've ever seen. I've seen her three times this year: an in-store acoustic performance at Borders in Atlanta, then twice with her band in Nashville and Knoxville. On all three ocassions I've had the chance to talk to her briefly after the show. She always goes out of her way to chat with fans. I think it's her favorite part of the job. Bring a camera and she'll gladly pose for a photo or two with you.