Go Back  DVD Talk Forum > Entertainment Discussions > Movie Talk
Reload this Page >

Movie Talk (Reverse) Sheep: Sheeperhero Edition

Community
Search
Movie Talk A Discussion area for everything movie related including films In The Theaters

Search this Thread

Old 05-27-16, 03:57 PM
DVD Talk Hero

Received 1,245 Likes on 856 Posts

OK guys, this is my first attempt at the running of the sheep ... Please be gentle with me. I'd like to get 15 players and start scoring as soon as possible.

So ... find a phone booth, strap on your utility belt, and check you secret identity at the door ... Superhero (Reverse) Sheep: Sheeperhero Edition is beginning its origin story! (I stole the format from Crocker's last game, so I hope this works! Thank you again CJ!)

The basic rules:

Intro for first time players
Spoiler:

(Reverse) Sheep is a game that is part Family Feud, part trivia game. The object of the game is to outwit other players through a series of questions that are usually united in theme. There are two types of questions.

The first, Sheep, is one where you try to think like everyone else and match their answers. The more people you match, the better you do. Let's say we have a game of six players (A through F). A Sheep question might be something like "Name a great color." Sheep questions never have right or wrong answers. Let's say our five players answered like this:

Players A, C, and E said "Blue"
Players B and D said "Green"
Player F said "Chartreuse"

Scoring in Sheep games is like golf: the lower your score, the better. The "Blue" players get -3 points (and the best answer). The "Green" players get -2 points. Player F did not match anyone and gets 0 points.

The second type of question, Reverse Sheep, is the exact opposite. You want to avoid matching other players. A Reverse Sheep question might be something like "Name a state on the Atlantic Coast." Reverse Sheep questions always have right or wrong answers. Let's say our players answered like this: