Go Back  DVD Talk Forum > Feedback > Forum Feedback and Support
Reload this Page >

Forum problem using IE 6.0 Preview 2

Community
Search
Forum Feedback and Support Post forum feedback and related problems, here.

Forum problem using IE 6.0 Preview 2

Search this Thread

Old 07-02-01, 03:16 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
There's is quite an annoying problem while viewing these forums using IE 6.0 Preview 2. Namely, almost everything in tables appears centered. As far as I can tell this problem does not exist in 5.x versions of IE nor in IE 6 Preview 1.

If you're not convinced, I made a screenshot of the situation which is located at:
http://www.online.ee/~spiderx/dvdtalk.jpg

Now, I know this is beta software and all but I studied the essence of the problem a bit. It might have something to do with the fact that resulting HTML contains the following several times (I'm not quite sure though):

td align="left valign="middle"

Notice the missing quote mark after the word left. This problem seems to exist on every page of the forums (forum and topic selection pages as well).

I hope this helps to make this forum even better place.
Old 07-02-01, 05:09 PM
Cool New Member

ahh that explains it. i thought they just changed the layout to center everything.

Old 07-02-01, 06:06 PM
Registered

I HATE when browsers become less forgiving. I think I found where the bug was and I hope that it's all fixed. Let me know if it isn't
Old 07-02-01, 06:31 PM

Yep, "problem" solved.
Old 07-02-01, 06:51 PM
Registered

Don't you mean "problem solved

Just a word of advice. Preview editions of IE are generally AWFUL, they effect the stability of your system and often can't be uninstalled!
Old 07-02-01, 08:36 PM
DVD Talk Hall of Fame

Received 451 Likes on 309 Posts
Originally posted by gkleinman
I HATE when browsers become less forgiving.
You mean, you HATE it when something makes you write code correctly?
Old 07-02-01, 09:03 PM
Registered