Go Back  DVD Talk Forum > DVD Discussions > DVD & Home Theater Gear
Reload this Page >

Center Speaker Problems

DVD & Home Theater Gear Discuss DVD and Home Theater Equipment.

Center Speaker Problems

Old 04-06-01, 04:01 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Hi everyone. I just got a Klipsch Center speaker to match the 2 quintets I have, along with a Sony sub. When I adjust the center speaker volume on my receiver, I can hear the "tssssss" noise it makes, along with the "tssssss" noise in all my other speakers, but when I try to play music, I can't hear anything in my center speaker at all. Is the center speaker supposed to play music too? Or is it just for the dialogue in movies or something? The only reason I bought it was to help fill the gap between the high-pitched klipsch quintet mains, which don't produce any mid-sounds and my sony sa-wm40 sub, which is 12" and doesn't seem punchy enough for music. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks in advance.
Mike

PS - I'm a total newbie, I'm just picking little things here and there while reading thru this forum.
Old 04-06-01, 04:12 PM
DVD Talk Hall of Fame

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Does it work when playing a movie? Depending on what receiver you're using, a CD should only play out of your L/R speakers as that's all stereo is.
Old 04-06-01, 04:14 PM
DVD Talk Special Edition

Originally posted by Parsec