Go Back  DVD Talk Forum > DVD Discussions > DVD & Home Theater Gear
Reload this Page >

Samsung 30" Slimfit HDTV (TXS3082W) Help!

Community
Search
DVD & Home Theater Gear Discuss DVD and Home Theater Equipment.

Search this Thread

Old 06-14-06, 09:28 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Hello Everybody,
I just had a few questions to ask. I recently got the Samsung 30" Slimfit HDTV (TXS3082W) at a sale Best Buy had last week (The HD adventure Deal) and wondered if anyone on here was familiar with the set. I am new to HD but have knowledge on electronics, but could use some help. I had a few issues with the set... Its a long explination so please bear with me!!!

The night I got the set, I set it up and about 3 hrs into use, while playing Call of Duty 2 on the 360, the screen started getting "broken up", and then just had these lines going through it...like it was faulty wiring. I made sure all the cables were connected right, no luck. I turned the set off and on again, no luck. I unplugged and plugged back in, no luck. I tried it the next day and it still had static going on (think of when you first put in a VHS and the vcr has to track it up). The static was on all the different inputs so I knew something was wrong with the tv so I went on AVSforum and discovered that the tv was prone to burn in if the settings were to high (like out-of-the-box) so I customized them to some members recommended settings, and all of the sudden, the static stopped. While the picture looks find now (a week later) I still can see that on either side of the tv, there are stripes of obvious pixels, as if the were burnt in. My bro and friends seem to think im crazy but I can DEFINATLEY see them. Is there a way to fix this??? The set still has the 30 Day warranty(plus I got the 4yr one) so I could take it back but Ive read about all of the "other" problems this set has hadd so Im worried I may just get a worse set. So basically my questions are there...