Comic Book Talk The Place to talk about Comics

Returning to comics after 2 1/2 years - Please help with pull list

Search this Thread

Old 02-01-15, 07:01 AM
DVD Talk Special Edition

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Returning to comics after 2 1/2 years - Please help with pull list

Hi All,

I've been collecting comics on and off for many many years, but have been away for the last 2 1/2 years or so. I've decided to get back into them, and even though I will be picking up some trades, I really like the instant gratification of monthlies too. But considering I've been away a while, looking with help on my pull list. I'd like to cut titles that I'd be completely lost on, and include titles that I may be forgetting or not know about.

One thing worth mentioning is that we relocated to Europe about 2 1/2 years ago, so getting them here is more expensive, so I'm trying to keep this list reasonable. I'm not a huge fan of reading comics online - I really do prefer to have something I can hold and look at and collect.

I'm a big Marvel, DC, Image, and Independent fan, with leanings toward superhero, horror, and some sci-fi. I'm a big Batman and X-Men fan (have been since the mid-80's) but also liver quirky things like Morrison's Doom Patrol. I really don't have much interest in Ultimate universes nor comics about teen superheros deciding on who they should date. So, without further ado, here's my list. Any help or suggestions would sure be appreciated!

GROO FRIENDS AND FOES #3
CONAN THE AVENGER #12
CONVERGENCE #0 *Special Discount*
JUSTICE LEAGUE #40
AQUAMAN #40
FLASH #40
SUPERMAN #40
ACTION COMICS #40
BATMAN ARKHAM KNIGHT #1 *Special Discount*
GRAYSON #8
DETECTIVE COMICS #40
HARLEY QUINN #16
GREEN LANTERN #40
COFFIN HILL #16 (MR)
SUICIDERS #2 (MR)
CHRONONAUTS #1 CVR A MURPHY & HOLLINGSWORTH (MR) *Special Discount*
DESCENDER #1 (MR) *Special Discount*
BEYOND BELIEF #1 CVR A HESTER *Special Discount*
BIRTHRIGHT TP VOL 01 HOMECOMING (MR) *Special Discount*
NAMELESS #2 (MR)