Community
Search
DVD Reviews and Recommendations Read, Post and Request DVD Reviews.

Which MIB should I buy?

Search this Thread

Old 09-29-00, 01:29 PM
Suspended

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Anyone that's in the know about the Men in Black DVDs... there's the collector's version, and the limited edition version... what's the real difference between the 2 (and I'm not gonna buy both, I'm poor , other than price? Why would I choose 1 over the other?

I'm kinda new to DVDs, but I'm guessing the more expensive one (limited) is the one I wanna get? I like all the cool little extra stuff they put on DVDs, like the Independance Day one i just got.. And I'm planning to get the new terminator 2 versions... but just as far as MIB goes, which one do ya think is better?
Old 09-29-00, 01:48 PM
DVD Talk Godfather

Location: City of the lakers.. riots.. and drug dealing cops.. los(t) Angel(e)s. ca.
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
This is a tricky question... first thing to ask yourself is... Do you have a good deal on it? would you really want it? the double disc was not to great for most of us. it didn't have much over the regular version. plus, if you have a sound system.. would you like dts with it..
if you like the sound quality, pick up the DTS version

if you like extras, both versions would be great.

if you want slightly a little more extras, or a better looking case, then get the double disc.
Old 09-29-00, 02:00 PM
Suspended

Well, I do have a decent sound system, and with my ID4 DVD that I got I think it's the sound that makes it so great I love it when the movie I watch makes my windows rattle

Is there really gonna be a difference in sound with the dts version? And do I need anything special for dts? My reciever can do 5.1 surround sound
Old 09-29-00, 06:48 PM

The DTS version of MIB is awesome... You need to have a DTS decoder in either your stereo or DVD player. If its in your DVD player your reciver needs to be DTS ready.
Old 09-29-00, 07:14 PM
DVD Talk Special Edition