Go Back  DVD Talk Forum > DVD Discussions > DVD & Home Theater Gear
Reload this Page >

Pioneer DV-333 opinions ?

Community
Search
DVD & Home Theater Gear Discuss DVD and Home Theater Equipment.

Pioneer DV-333 opinions ?

Search this Thread

Old 12-28-00, 02:57 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I am brand new to the DVD market and would like a little advice. I currently have a Pioneer receiver and was thinking of purchasing the DV-333 DVD player. From what I read, it seems like a good player. Has anyone had any bad experiences or other advice that might push me to a different player instead. Again, I don't know much about DVD players, but I do burn many CD-Rs , and I think this model plays those as well. Thanks in advance.
Old 12-28-00, 09:43 PM

up
Old 12-29-00, 12:16 AM
DVD Talk Ultimate Edition

While I don't own one it seems like most people here who have one are happy with it. It is one of the most recommended entry level DVD players here and would indeed make it a good buy. One benefit it has over most other DVD players is that it can play CD-R's.

------------------
MY SHORT BUT SLOWLY EXPANDING DVD LIST

MY GETTING LONGER BUT SLOWLY EXPANDING DVD LIST

"The earth does not belong to people; people belong to the earth. Everything that happens to the earth happens also to the sons and daughters of the earth." -Chief Seattle.
Old 12-29-00, 11:40 AM

check out audioreview.com
Old 12-29-00, 05:46 PM
mdX

I have had my DV-333 for a few months now and am very happy with it. I have it hooked up to my 27" Wega via component video and the picture is as good as any I have seen (excluding progressive). No problems with layer changes, audio dropouts, or the like. the remote isn't the best, but I usually only hit play and pause =). It plays audio cd-r's prefectly (haven't tried vcd's, or cdrw)

-Matt
Old 12-30-00, 09:47 PM