Does anything know what happened to Dvdjam.com? The domain is still owned by xyzinc.com but the site itself is not operational.
I'm curious if they were operated by Pandesic as well.
I'd appreciate any info, as I had pending orders with them. http://talk.dvdtalk.com/ubb/frown.gif
Thx http://talk.dvdtalk.com/ubb/smile.gif
djones6746
10-02-00, 12:02 PM
I have not seen any official info regarding this but I think it is safe to say they are out of business or will be very soon!!! Anyone else know??? http://talk.dvdtalk.com/ubb/confused.gif
There have been a couple of threads already stating pretty much the same thing!!!
"You know Andy...I never thought it would come to this....Mayberry....Gateway to danger."
Barney Fife
LA Dave
10-02-00, 12:06 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by djones6746:
I have not seen any official info regarding this but I think it is safe to say they are out of business or will be very soon!!! Anyone else know??? http://talk.dvdtalk.com/ubb/confused.gif
There have been a couple of threads already stating pretty much the same thing!!!
<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>
Thanks for the reply. I did a search for dvdjam and didn't find any other threads, that's why I posted this.
I'm wondering if the same fate will befall Express.com as well.
djones6746
10-02-00, 12:19 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by LA Dave:
Thanks for the reply. I did a search for dvdjam and didn't find any other threads, that's why I posted this.
I'm wondering if the same fate will befall Express.com as well.<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>
I believe if you do a search in the online store forum area you will come up with a couple but there were not that many which were very informative!! Express definitely is going down the tubes fast also...I believe someone will bail them out down the road. http://talk.dvdtalk.com/ubb/smile.gif
"You know Andy...I never thought it would come to this....Mayberry....Gateway to danger."
Barney Fife
DVDer
10-02-00, 02:16 PM
Moving to Online Store Forum.
--Heather
Moderator, DVD Talk & Reviews forums
ChiefsFan
10-02-00, 06:24 PM
These people SUCK!!!!!
It appears they are gone!!! I tried to go to their homepage to cancel my order, that I have been waiting on since the end of August, and it says the Server can't be found! I guess the canceled it for me.
I also tried emailing the 2 times, and 4 weeks later still no response. I tried calling their 1-949-475-2380 number, it says the mailbox is full http://talk.dvdtalk.com/ubb/mad.gif ARGGGHHH!
These are the eTailers that need to get of the Business, when service sucks this bad how are they going to keep any patrons?
I'm Out http://talk.dvdtalk.com/ubb/eek.gif
StephDunn
10-02-00, 06:47 PM
as far as i know operations are closed - unless someone bought the company and is taking over.
we drove by the offices recently - nobody was there during the workday. reception area still has furniture and computer.
no dvdjam did not use pandesic.
-----------------
-steph
Adult DVD Talk (http://www.adultdvdtalk.com)
Jason Reynolds
10-03-00, 10:08 AM
I'm assuming they're gone as well.
I had Fargo on order from them for months before giving up and getting it at Best Buy. I e-mailed them to cancel the order and never got a response.
------------------
-Jason
My DVDs (http://www.dvdtracker.com/~reynolds.asp)
My Adult DVDs (http://www.dvdtracker.com/~sin.asp)
Kid A
10-04-00, 06:46 PM
DVDJam is relaunched under new ownership: [i]REMOVED AFFILIATE VSTORE LINK</a>
Unfortunately, as we are an entirely separate company we cannot deal with issues arising from the prior DVDJam ownership. That said, if we can be of any assistance we will be. DVD-Jam will feature hot deals on DVDs, with a special focus on bargain DVDs, and Playstation 2. Unlike our predecessor though we also sell books, music, toys, electronics, and more ...
[This message has been edited by gkleinman (edited October 04, 2000).]
ernestrp
10-04-00, 07:37 PM
Kid A,
Assuming you are from the so called new Dvd-Jam, not in any way connected with the old DvdJam, why would you use the same or almost same name? Kind of like when or if Firestone goes under. Would anyone use the the Fire-Stone name and expect to make it?
dvdman101
10-04-00, 08:22 PM
Kid A
That's kind of funny!!! If you are really DVDJam.com, then why are you using Vstore? Anyone can open a Vstore, it's an affiliate program. DVDJam stocked there own product and handled there own customer servive. With Vstore they do all that, so basically you aren't an owner/operator of anything. I would guess that you are trying to capitalize on some elses name (not really a good idea). I also beleive that DVDJam's name is trademarked to XYZ Inc., in that case they can sue you. Again, not that smart Kid A!
jasonlittle
10-04-00, 08:32 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Kid A:
DVDJam is relaunched under new ownership: www.dvd-jam.com (http://www.dvd-jam.com)
Unfortunately, as we are an entirely separate company we cannot deal with issues arising from the prior DVDJam ownership.<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>
I don't get it. You say you've relaunched, dvdjam as dvd-jam, under new ownership. But then you say its an entirely different company and thus aren't responsible for prior issues http://talk.dvdtalk.com/ubb/confused.gif Given this and the fact dvd-jam is a vstore I have 0% confidence in placing an order with dvd-jam.
Am I being overly suspicious or do others feel the same?
Drew Black
10-04-00, 08:35 PM
Take a look at the whois query results (http://www.networksolutions.com/cgi-bin/whois/whois?STRING=dvd-jam.com) for the domain. Interesting reading.
jasonlittle
10-04-00, 09:09 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Drew Black:
Take a look at the whois query results (http://www.networksolutions.com/cgi-bin/whois/whois?STRING=dvd-jam.com) for the domain. Interesting reading.<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>
HAHAHAHA, now all my questions have been answered. http://talk.dvdtalk.com/ubb/biggrin.gif My confidence level just plunged below 0%.
raytrade
10-04-00, 09:19 PM
I really hope XYZ Inc goes after this idiot who is trying to capitalize on their name.
Drew Black
10-04-00, 10:09 PM
FYI - the registrant for dvd-jam.com is the former President of XYZ.
djones6746
10-04-00, 10:13 PM
Kid A
Please explain your post!!! As you can see, others are doubting your claims!!!
"You know Andy...I never thought it would come to this....Mayberry....Gateway to danger."
Barney Fife
Drew Black
10-04-00, 10:27 PM
Whatever the case may be, dvd-jam.com is a Vstore. Is it against the rules to post links to Vstores here in the forum?
GeoffK
10-04-00, 10:38 PM
Closing thread as we do not permit referral links. And this poster has some balls posting this referral link here after wildly threatening to sue us time and again.
Geoff
[This message has been edited by gkleinman (edited October 04, 2000).]