Search
TV Talk Talk about Shows on TV

I have a new podcast about old TV called "TV Guidance Counselor"

Search this Thread

Old 02-11-14, 06:32 PM
DVD Talk Special Edition

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I have a new podcast about old TV called "TV Guidance Counselor"

and people on the board might dig it. I'm a stand up comedian, this is my first attempt at a podcast. New episode every Wednesday, working on getting it on iTunes. It's free.

My first guest is Myq Kaplan.

Check it out if you are so inclined, and I'd love to hear what you think.

<iframe width="100%" height="450" scrolling="no" frameborder="no" src="https://w.soundcloud.com/player/?url=https%3A//api.soundcloud.com/tracks/133941424&auto_play=false&hide_related=false&visual=true"></iframe>

https://soundcloud.com/kenreidcomedian/tv-1

http://tvguidancecounselor.tumblr.com/
Old 02-11-14, 08:53 PM
DVD Talk Limited Edition

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Re: I have a new podcast about old TV called "TV Guidance Counselor"

I'm only about 25 minutes in, but I am really enjoying it so far. I think that the concept of pulling old TV Guides and going through the lineups of each night is a unique and compelling conversation starter, and really speaks to an era when time-shifting was not an option. You would actually have prioritize The Golden Girls or Who's the Boss.

Again, I am really digging it for a first episode, well done! Keep us updated with the progress with iTunes. I would subscribe when available there.

Great job, and congrats on the new endeavor!
Old 02-12-14, 07:21 AM
DVD Talk Special Edition

Thanks so much for checking it out and I'm glad you like it. I'm really enjoying doing them. I have some good sized names scheduled to record some in the coming months and next week's episode is an issue from 1984 if people have a love for that particular year.