DVD Blowouts
Alien [Blu-ray]
Buy: $19.99 $9.99

PDA
DVD Reviews

View Full Version : Question about drinking

PenguinJoe
04-29-12, 10:00 PM
So I don't consider myself a hard drinker but I have been drinking since about fifteen years old cause my Dad owned a couple of bars when we lived in Austin so alcohol was fairly easy access to me. But I'm going to be 30 in less than a year so I wonder about this, I've been drinking maybe once or twice a week for fifteen years now mostly whiskey ginger ale how long do you have to be a drinker before it starts hurting your body? Granted I don't always drink whiskey I drink beer on occassion but my mindset has always been why drink beer when you know you want whiskey.

X
04-29-12, 10:04 PM
I don't know about when it starts hurting your body, but not being happy with beer and wanting whiskey instead might be an indication of something.

JZ1276
04-29-12, 10:07 PM
At the rate you drink, unless youre getting shitfaced twice a week when you do drink, I dont think you'll do any damage to your body.

Solid Snake
04-29-12, 10:08 PM
At the rate you drink, unless youre getting shitfaced twice a week when you do drink, I dont think you'll do any damage to your body.

this

Numanoid
04-29-12, 10:21 PM
I drink two or three nights a week (usually weekends), and although I drink quite a bit since my tolerance levels are way up thanks to almost 30 years of drinking, I never get "shit-faced". I too have worried that maybe I drink too much and what the effects are, then I hear from other people that drink literally every day and are perfectly healthy. So I don't know. My guess if that you are not drinking every day, and can easily go for a stretch without drinking (in other words, you're not addicted), I'd say you're going to be just fine.

Hadrian7
04-29-12, 10:22 PM