DVD Talk
How to delete all data on iCloud.com? [Archive] - DVD Talk Forum
 
Best Sellers
1.
2.
3.
4.
5.
6.
7.
8.
The Longest Day
Buy: $54.99 $24.99
9.
10.
DVD Blowouts
1.
2.
3.
4.
5.
6.
7.
Alien [Blu-ray]
Buy: $19.99 $9.99
8.
9.
10.

PDA
DVD Reviews

View Full Version : How to delete all data on iCloud.com?


MitzEclipse
12-25-11, 11:00 AM
Hi All,

I've decided to give up iCloud syncing given the issues I've been having with my iPhone and go back to Wired Outlook syncing on my Macbook Air.

The issue now is I can't seem to find the option to DELETE ALL DATA on iCloud.com? I've read the help, googled, and looked at the apple forum sites and there doesn't seem to be an answer? Can't believe I'm the only person who wants to remove all their data off of Apple's servers on iCloud.com?

anyone know? Thanks in advance

kd5
12-25-11, 04:23 PM
I did a little preliminary Googling and all I could find was some cryptic information about removing contacts, nothing appeared to have been resolved. You might want to call Apple and ask them although I don't know which number you'll need to call:

http://www.apple.com/contact/

Sorry I couldn't help further, maybe someone else has better intel. -kd5-

shadowhawk2020
12-26-11, 08:53 AM
You don't delete information on iCloud. On iCloud information deletes you.

al_bundy
12-26-11, 11:17 AM
I remember the old days of syncing over a cable

MitzEclipse
12-29-11, 02:42 PM
Circling back on this - finally figured out how to delete all data:

- Calendar: You have to create a brand new calendar then delete the original calendar and all info gets erased
- Contacts: you have to cmd+a select all then hit delete and all info gets erased

whotony
01-08-12, 02:25 PM
I've been wondering about the iCloud thing.

I use the free 5gs to save a few things including games on my ipad2 but....

Recently I synced and the popup ask me if I wanted to delete angry birds or quit the sync.

Well quitting the iSync kept the bird data. I retried it and the same thing popped up. I synced and birds was deleted even though it was checked in the list to be included during a sync.

Now the question is what exactly am I sending to the icloud when I save the Birds there? Birds was deleted and I had to put it back on the iPad but everything was gone including just about everylevel being completed.