Go Back  DVD Talk Forum > Shopping Discussions > Store Forum
Reload this Page >

Is it just me, or is online shopping starting to suck?

Community
Search
Store Forum Share Your Shopping Experiences at Stores both Online and Off.

Search this Thread

Old 09-16-10, 03:54 PM
Banned

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I've been shopping online for at least 8 years now, and I've noticed things going more and more down the shitter. Amazon, NewEgg, DeepDiscount, it doesn't matter. They all suck now.

DeepDiscount's order system still can't accurately determine the status of your order or what's really in stock before you order. The push slow ass media mail shipping, and refuse to offer affordable real shipping. It doesn't cost 7 bucks to send a single DVD/BD first class, idiots.

Then there was NewEgg. Once an amazing place to deal with. Then some warehouses starting packing shitty, particularly the TN one. Plus, they started with that eco-friendly paper shit instead of packing pellets. Then they quit offering affordable real shipping on everything. It used to be cheap FedEx 3-day/saver. Then it was UPS 3-day. Used to be able to get a game shipped UPS 3-day for what, $3? Now it's this Eggsaver shit. Last I heard, it was total garbage. They were using DHL, UPS Mail Innovations, FedEx Smartpost, or whatever 3rd rate service.

Now Amazon. The giant eshop for everything, that's apparently stopped giving a shit if the customers actually get their items or not. If they cared, they'd quit forcing those shitty no-name carriers like A1, Lasership, Prestige, etc who constantly lose/steal packages, never show up on time, and lie about it. Even when you shell out the $80/year for Amazon Prime you get boned. I turned off my auto-renew. To hell with it. I was going to fake a PO Box to at least force USPS all the time, but they won't ship a simple Xbox game to a PO box. What kind of silly shit is that?