Go Back  DVD Talk Forum > DVD Discussions > DVD Reviews and Recommendations
Reload this Page >

DVD Talk review of 'Poultrygeist: Night of the Chicken Dead' (Blu-ray)

Community
Search
DVD Reviews and Recommendations Read, Post and Request DVD Reviews.

Search this Thread

Old 02-23-10, 10:59 PM
DVD Talk Reviewer

Received 8 Likes on 6 Posts

I read Adam Tyner's DVD review of Poultrygeist: Night of the Chicken Dead at http://www.dvdtalk.com/reviews/read.php?ID=40803 and...

I was a behind-the-scenes editor for Troma back when POULTRYGEIST was in post-production. I cut the Blowing-Up-The-ACB, Meat Grinder Scene, Joe Fleishaker Head Mold, and Recording The Songs featurettes.

So I can tell you that the Recording The Songs featurette is supposed to run about 13 minutes. If it's cut off at 6, well, that's kind of predictable in a really crappy disappointing Tromatic way. I don't have the DVD version, but I've been told the whole featurette is on that disc. Also, it's probably on 3 or 4 random Troma releases from 2006, intended as a kind of teaser for the movie.
Old 02-24-10, 12:37 AM
DVD Talk Limited Edition

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts
Re: DVD Talk review of 'Poultrygeist: Night of the Chicken Dead' (Blu-ray)

Loved this movie great review. Wasn't expecting much from a Troma BD anyways still will get the BD.
Old 02-24-10, 06:32 AM
DVD Talk Reviewer/ Admin

Received 1,879 Likes on 1,237 Posts

Originally Posted by Justin Remer
So I can tell you that the Recording The Songs featurette is supposed to run about 13 minutes. If it's cut off at 6, well, that's kind of predictable in a really crappy disappointing Tromatic way.
That's a drag...thanks for letting me know. I don't think the version on the Blu-ray disc cuts off mid-sentence, but it comes really, really close.