Go Back  DVD Talk Forum > Entertainment Discussions > Video Game Talk
Reload this Page >

Does anyone get frustrated with certain games genres?

Video Game Talk The Place to talk about and trade Video & PC Games

Old 12-18-09, 05:59 AM
DVD Talk Platinum Edition

Received 32 Likes on 29 Posts

I have been playing video games for many years, and I just purchased a PS3. I can always play the sports games (Madden, NHL, Tiger Woods Golf, and NBA Live, etc). But I have gotten to the point where I don't have the patience to play action/1st person shooter/RPG games anymore.

Even though they are very cool games these days, it just seems like they are too much anymore to finish, so I realized I am going to stick with just the sports games that I can do a season or play against friends.

Anyone else feel this way about certain video game genres?

Thanks.
Old 12-18-09, 06:20 AM
DVD Talk Gold Edition

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Re: Does anyone get frustrated with certain games genres?

Originally Posted by coli
I have been playing video games for many years, and I just purchased a PS3. I can always play the sports games (Madden, NHL, Tiger Woods Golf, and NBA Live, etc). But I have gotten to the point where I don't have the patience to play action/1st person shooter/RPG games anymore.

Even though they are very cool games these days, it just seems like they are too much anymore to finish, so I realized I am going to stick with just the sports games that I can do a season or play against friends.

Anyone else feel this way about certain video game genres?

Thanks.
Funny, I'm pretty much that way with Sports games.

I played Madden 08 with my son a good bit, but before that I couldn't stand sports games, and for some reason when he got Madden 09, I couldn't get into playing it at all.

I will say that I played COD:MW and MW2 campaigns and thought they were awesome, but almost a little too much going on to keep up with. Seems Halo stuff is more my speed.
Old 12-18-09, 07:11 AM