DVD Blowouts
Alien [Blu-ray]
Buy: $19.99 $9.99

PDA
DVD Reviews

View Full Version : Recount (2008)

PopcornTreeCt
11-01-09, 10:34 AM
I watched this for the first time today. Back in 2000, it was my first time voting. Being a Florida resident, I felt proud that my state determined the election.

I was a die hard Republican at the time. I thought the whole process of Gore pushing for recounts was ridiculous.

After watching the movie, my opinion is still the same. Even with the liberal bias the movie pushed, Bush didn't steal the election.

That's my opinion.

Senor Javi
11-01-09, 11:11 AM
I remember at one point in the film when the Democrats were going to launch a raging anti-Republican campaign to drum up outrage over the Florida Supreme Court decision, one of the lead Democratic strategists said that would only delude the issue and breed resentment. He said they should launch a legal war, not a political one. The movie would have done well to follow this advice.

dhmac
11-05-09, 08:37 AM
I watched this for the first time today. Back in 2000, it was my first time voting. Being a Florida resident, I felt proud that my state determined the election.

I was a die hard Republican at the time. I thought the whole process of Gore pushing for recounts was ridiculous.

After watching the movie, my opinion is still the same. Even with the liberal bias the movie pushed, Bush didn't steal the election.

That's my opinion.