DVD Talk
is hotmoviesale legit? [Archive] - DVD Talk Forum
 
Best Sellers
1.
2.
3.
4.
5.
6.
Santa Buddies
Buy: $29.99 $9.99
7.
8.
9.
10.
Julie & Julia
Buy: $28.96 $9.99
DVD Blowouts
1.
Cars [Blu-ray]
Buy: $34.99 $15.49
2.
3.
4.
5.
6.
7.
8.
9.
10.

PDA
DVD Reviews

View Full Version : is hotmoviesale legit?


styl3s
10-18-09, 04:58 AM
i came across a site called hotmoviesale.com while searching for dvd deals and saw a bunch of stuff i wanted with a flat rate for shipping but i dont wanna enter my bank card unless i know its legit

hindolio
10-18-09, 05:07 AM
dont do it!!!

http://www.resellerratings.com/store/HotMovieSale

i dont have any first-hand experience with em, so maybe i should not chime in. but i think ive seen them mentioned here somewhere not too long ago. i think its one of them "membership" services that charge you monthly to be in the program.

blueseraphtears
10-18-09, 10:24 AM
Don't know if anything's changed since then, but when I purchased through them (last year about this time, I think), they were having a sale. You could purchase something at like $10 off, but you had to cancel 2 memberships before the free trial was up or you would get charged. I ordered a few times and canceled before my free trials were up and never got charged for the memberships. It was a good deal, but just make sure you read all the fine print to make sure you know when to cancel and what you are getting in to.

Edit: If you choose to do this, don't forget to enter "freeship" in the coupon box to get free shipping. Hope this helped.

darkdaze73
10-18-09, 03:53 PM
use a vc too if possible. Glad I did the one time I used them. They tried to charge me despite having cancelled those memberships. Plus they add in $1 charge on top of your order too if I remember correctly.

Brent L
10-18-09, 04:58 PM
I used the deal earlier this year or a year ago, whenever it was, and everything went through fine. I got a couple of BDs for a buck or two each.