Search
Video Game Talk The Place to talk about and trade Video & PC Games

Racing games for XB360?

Search this Thread

Old 10-26-07, 12:22 PM
DVD Talk Gold Edition

Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts
Racing games for XB360?

Looking for a racing game, either "simulation" or arcade style, for the XB360. Don't want to spend over $30 so that rules out the new ones... PGR4, Forza 2, NFS Pro Street.

Out of the oldies, which was the best? Burnout Revenge, NFS MW, NFS Carbon, Test Drive Unlimited?

Also, I am not that good at driving games with the controller and do not want to get a racing wheel. Don't care about online play and want something with average difficulty skill achievements but not too hard or too online based.

Thanks
Old 10-26-07, 12:31 PM
DVD Talk Hall of Fame

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Personally, nothing even compares to Burnout Revenge. I've played Test Drive and NFS, and while both fun, the combination of controls and carnage in Burnout makes it one of my favorite 360 games period.

Burnout Paradise is coming out soon, and I think you can find Revenge used for around 20 bucks. I couldn't recommend it more highly, it's probably the oldest game I own that's still in constant rotation.
Old 10-26-07, 12:40 PM
DVD Talk Gold Edition

I'm not that familiar with the Burnout series. Is it considered more arcade than sim? Do you try to wreck other cars? Does it have a lot of driveable cars?

Thanks
Old 10-26-07, 12:45 PM
DVD Talk Legend

Received 382 Likes on 307 Posts
Need For Speed Underground. Way better than Carbon in my opinion and it's still a blast to play multi-player (ie people in the same room).
Old 10-26-07, 12:52 PM
DVD Talk Godfather

Received 913 Likes on 648 Posts
Originally Posted by Gooter
I'm not that familiar with the Burnout series. Is it considered more arcade than sim? Do you try to wreck other cars? Does it have a lot of driveable cars?

Thanks