Go Back  DVD Talk Forum > Entertainment Discussions > Video Game Talk
Reload this Page >

"God of War: Betrayal" (mobile)...anyone played?

Video Game Talk The Place to talk about and trade Video & PC Games

Old 07-04-07, 12:15 PM
Inane Thread Master, 2018 TOTY

Received 888 Likes on 751 Posts

Has anyone downloaded this to their phone and can tell me how it is as an action/platformer?

I have no experience with "God of War" games, but this looked like a good actioner to kill time on my phone with.

Thanks for thoughts.
Old 07-05-07, 09:31 PM
DVD Talk Legend

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
you know, as I was using my office this afternoon I considered downloading it. But I didn't - I'm too cheap to pay $8 incase it blows. But I think EGM actually raved about it recently.
Old 07-05-07, 10:11 PM
DVD Talk Platinum Edition

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
IGN gave it a 9.0:

June 27, 2007 - And lo, Kratos set forth from Olympus to cleave the unclean and the unbelievers in two with his mighty chain swords, wetting the earth with rivers of fresh blood. He's done it twice before, you know. Except this time, the electrifying anti-hero of the God of War saga is wreaking havoc not on a PlayStation system, but mobile phones. Between this and the recent announcement that Square's Parasite Eve is going mobile, the hardcore gaming crowd that turns its collective noses up at the smallest screen can no longer afford to traffic is such condescension.

Mobile is a valid gaming platform -- and you can tell 'em Kratos said so.

God of War: Betrayal fills in the gaps between the first two God of War games, when Kratos defeated Ares to claim an Olympian throne and got something of a big head about it. In telling the tale of Kratos' rise before a spectacular fall at the beginning of God of War II, many will tremble at the feet of this warrior-god and many a god will be displeased.