Community
Search
Video Game Talk The Place to talk about and trade Video & PC Games

Should I buy a Xbox 360 now or wait

Search this Thread

Old 02-06-07, 06:15 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Should I buy a Xbox 360 now or wait

As the title suggests. I loved playing video games when I was kid. Remeber the Atari stuff. Its been almost ten years that I have not played any video game. I am a student so I want to make a wise decision here, as money is a concern. I have heard rumors that a new version of the Xbox 360 might be coming at the end of this year, but its not confirmed. Should I wait or should I buy one now. Also if I buy one now and the newer version comes what will I be missing. I know I have waited more than a year, however, now I am getting this urge to get into games again. So any suggestions?
Old 02-06-07, 06:33 PM
Suspended

If I were you, I'd look into a Nintendo Wii, especially if money is a concern. As far as graphics and game selection, you can't go wrong with a 360. But the Wii is a blast and the upcoming games should be terrific.
Old 02-06-07, 06:57 PM
Needs to contact an admin about multiple accounts

I would get a PS2 and wait for the new version of 360. PS2 still got some life in it and a good library of games.
Old 02-06-07, 06:58 PM

The new version of the Xbox 360 uses a 65nm processor as opposed to 90(?) which will reduce heat/energy consumption. An HDMI port will also be added to the back. A 120gb hard drive will be available but it's not known if it will be bundled or be sold separately. The rest of the architecture is identical.
Old 02-06-07, 07:22 PM
DVD Talk Hero

Received 1,936 Likes on 1,497 Posts
Originally Posted by devynal
The new version of the Xbox 360 uses a 65nm processor as opposed to 90(?) which will reduce heat/energy consumption. An HDMI port will also be added to the back. A 120gb hard drive will be available but it's not known if it will be bundled or be sold separately. The rest of the architecture is identical.