Community
Search
DVD Talk Talk about DVDs and Movies on DVD including Covers and Cases

The Crow Box Set

Search this Thread

Old 06-21-05, 02:19 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
The Crow Box Set

I am newbie here, looking into buying "The Crow Box Set". However, there is a lot of misinformation regarding missing extra features (Proyas commentary etc...) and missing discs... Can any clarify the difference between getting the Box Set and getting the DVD movies separatly.

These are the versions available:

The Crow (Collector's Series Boxed Set)
The Crow (Miramax/Dimension Collector's Series) - 2 Disc
The Crow - 1 Disc
The Crow - Salvation (Dimension Collector's Series)
The Crow - City of Angels (Collector's Series)

Some have said the Box Set is 3 discs, and others 4 discs? Most etailers list it as 3 discs... What is the difference between "The Crow" DVD with 1 Disc and 2 Disc version?

Thanks guys,
Old 06-21-05, 02:35 PM
Banned

The box set is 4 discs. The Crow comes in a double alpha case and of course has two discs. City of Angels and Salvation come in single keepcases, and are one disc a piece.

The box set also contains the "Dimension Collector's Series" versions. For some reason e-tailers aren't carrying the DCS version of City of Angels.

The (missing) extras you speak of is the Proyas commentary and apparently a big "making of" documentary called the "Crow Chronicles" or something. For some reason Proyas wasn't happy with the Miramax distribution of the films in such a manner and pulled his commentary and the documentary.
Old 06-21-05, 03:15 PM
DVD Talk Godfather

Received 913 Likes on 648 Posts
Originally Posted by Mike Lowrey
The (missing) extras you speak of is the Proyas commentary and apparently a big "making of" documentary called the "Crow Chronicles" or something. For some reason Proyas wasn't happy with the Miramax distribution of the films in such a manner and pulled his commentary and the documentary.